BarCamp TechValley!

bctv1.png

The “un”conference phenomenon known as BarCamp is coming to TechValley (specifically, Schenectady) on Saturday, June 23. While it’s a tech conference, you don’t have to be a total geek to participate. But participate you must.  It’s a self-organizing event  where the presenters and the participants are one and the same. You can give a presentation on the topic of your choice, help out a friend doing the same, or volunteer your services in other ways. Check out the wiki and maybe I’ll see you there.

3 Responses to “BarCamp TechValley!”


  1. 1 Chris June 13, 2007 at 3:14 am

    Hey Greg, I’m really excited for BarCamp, glad to see more people signing up (and presenting!). Can’t wait to hear your presentation on the lack of a “startup scene” (or the death of mainstream media – they both sound awesome).

    Chris Van Patten

  2. 2 Craig June 13, 2007 at 4:03 pm

    Tech Valley is filled with engineers and computer scientists, but there hasn’t been a place or an event for them to gather. BarCamp is the event, and the Edison Exploratorium is the place. Thanks for spreading the word.

  3. 3 consensusblog June 13, 2007 at 6:21 pm

    Chris/Craig: I’m with you on all counts. Thanks for getting this rolling. I’m 90% sure I can make it. Really will try my best. I know I’ll regret it if I can’t get there. Look forward to (hopefully) meeting y’all.


Leave a comment




RSS Google Reader Shared Items

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Techworking's del.icio.us links

June 2007
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930